Posted in Decorating, Homewares

Hidden gems

There’s nothing I love more than finding a hidden gem when you’re out and about exploring new places.

I’ve just come back from a weekend visiting friends in Cheltenham. Whilst there, me and my husband popped over to Cirencester to check it out. Thinking that we might see some beautiful buildings and find some excellent independent shops, I was not expecting to stumble upon a fantastic small craft market with lots of lovely stuff. It was an outlaw’s dream.

As you might expect, there were local craft makers with stalls selling hand-made candles and cards. But on this occasion, round the corner set back from the main stalls, was a man with a LOT of rugs. Now here’s my first outlaw confession; I secretly want an Argentine cow hide rug.

I’m not sure why I’m so drawn to them as ethically I feel challenged, but I do know that I love their stunning individuality, elegance, and colour patterns. It takes a certain style confidence to have a beautiful Argentine cow hide rug in your sitting room, but what a statement piece to invest in.

I LOVE them but I’m not sure that @ktheoutlaw would feel the same.

So here’s my first outlaw shout out to Sheep&Chic and their wonderful collection of Argentine cow hide rugs. Check them out and all their other products via Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

