Posted in Bedroom, Furniture

A chair for no purpose

I’ve never really understood those cute little chairs you find in bedrooms, looking adorable but seemingly serving no purpose other than to be an extra space to fill with junk. Surely it’s the ‘clothes I can probably get another wear out of before I wash, and don’t want to put back in the wardrobe’ place holder. And, whilst I am very comfortable having beauty in the home without function, knowing how little I enjoy tidying, I am always careful to limit my ability to litter my environment.

But, hold the phone, I just saw this piece of joy; the Ariel Shell chair from Graham & Green. Yes, not only is it absolute gorgeousness in a Botticelli-ish fashion, it’s clearly also very functional for your pet to rest on. That’s all the convincing I need – although there is NO way I’d let my mucky pup anyway near this delight.

I would be more than happy to dump all discarded clothes, post and general rubbish on this totally brilliant seat. So now to convince the husband that this is an essential purchase for the house move. It’s everything we never knew we always wanted.

 

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

