Posted in Art, Decorating

Man in the metallic moons

One of my many shopping weaknesses is art prints. I almost have too many for the walls we own. And as I am totally useless at DIY (for useless read generally haphazard and clumsy), I have to rely on the other half to hang them – something both of us dislike – so currently there are piles of prints and boxes of frames just waiting to be put up. Luckily, as we’re moving, I’m letting him off the hook and have sworn to learn to put them up myself in the next house.

On that basis, surely this means that print shopping is officially re-permitted. And my first go-to item will be these three (well, they’d work so well as a set, I’d feel robbed with just the one) metallic moon prints from Howkapow.

  1. Metallics are so in right now, specifically copper (more on that in a later post)
  2. The moon is a great visually image and has real spiritual appeal
  3. I love the black backing – dramatic and punchy.
  4. Prints on my walls make me happy and inspire me

So who’s with me? A lunar trilogy for the hallway? I say aye.

 

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

