Posted in gifts, Uncategorized

Confetti – more throw forward than throwback #tbt

One of my best buds is getting married this year. I am all of a doodah about it. I have an important role – maid of honour (what’s all this ‘matron’ malarkey?) – and I am trying to be as supportive as I can without totally taking over.

It’ll come as no surprise then that, although I got married 5 years ago, I am back in the world of tulle and pom poms trying to ascertain the next big thing in weddings. After all, I am an outlaw.

Today I found this amazing confetti from Niko Niko and (deliberate pun alert) I bloomin’ love it. What could be better than confetti that turns into wildflowers?

Confetti can be a tough one:

  • it can be tacky and messy
  • some venues won’t allow it
  • rice is very retro cool but painful and damaging to wildlife
  • it’s often overpriced.

Now this isn’t cheap, but the value goes on much longer than the minute it’s thrown and pictures are taken. You can revisit the beautiful flowers after the event.

I guess it might work best in weddings held at family homes or local churches and, obviously, there needs to be soil. But I am so onboard with flinging this at my friends later this year.

And why confine confetti to weddings?

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

