Posted in Antique/vintage, Homewares, storage

A match(es box) made in heaven

I want this. I’m not going to beat around the bush. I want it.

And there’s only one as it’s a beautiful French vintage find from the wonderful The Vintage Wall (check out the amazing letters selection – especially you @stheoutlaw)

Now, I currently have no need whatsoever for an exquisite vintage French match box. However, the husband has put ‘Fire/woodburner’ as the only must-have for our new home. So, frankly, we’re going to need one of these. It’s an essential purchase, right?

If you’re in the market for an Allumetes box, boy have I found you a beaut.

But please don’t buy it, as I want it.

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

