Posted in Furniture, storage

Ikea week: day 3 – clocks and bookshelves

Ok so I’m cheating. It’s a clock/bookshelf hybrid. I love the PS Pendel clock. In Ikea’s homage to a grandfather/grandmother clock, this could be a new family heirloom.

I recently cleared out a lot of my books; sacrilege, I know, but we just don’t have the space with the move. This means I now have a small selection of important or precious books that I’d like to display. Like the original copy of the first book a friend of mine ever read, and a marked up copy of a uni text by my lovely friend Michael who sadly died a few years after graduation. These are books I could never part with but would like to have where I can see them and be reminded of their importance in my life.

And I like clocks – every house needs one.

So why not combo the hell out of these functions? This is on the wishlist as long as we have the floorspace for it.

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

