Posted in bathroom, Bedroom, storage, Utility

Ikea week: day 4 – storage

Storage; I never have enough. Although we’re trying to live more leanly (I’m fairly sure I just made that phrase up), storage is still an essential for me. But storage doesnt have to be boring.

I love this Hurdal linen cabinet in green. This would be very cute in a large bathroom or utility space and the green lifts what is otherwise a simple cabinet. @stheoutlaw has an awesome linen cabinet in turquoise metal from Graham & Green, but this Ikea one is a bit more affordable at £175. It’d also work for clothing in a bedroom and is more exciting than a chest of drawers.

Another colourful option is the Tillfalle cabinet, which is similar in design to some found in Oliver Bonas, Joy and the like, but a lot more affordable at £250. I love the sliding doors on this, so you could have it half open displaying items as well as hiding them. I’d like this to store my record player and vinyl but need to look into the dimensions to see what it could hold.

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

