Posted in Flooring, Retro

Ikea week: saturday surprise

I love rugs though I own exactly zero. I long for those large wooden floored rooms with the enormous old rugs that almost reach the walls. Rugs are a brilliant way to bring some life to a tired room, but they can be very expensive.

Ikea’s Doftranka rug is simply awesome. It’s quirky, interesting, bright and sunny and I want it. It’s not likely to meet the walls unless is a small ish room, but I’d love to get out of bed every morning and put my feet down on this. It’s a morning rug, whatever one of those might be.

Buy one. It’s only £35

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

