Posted in Art, Decorating

Old school decor with new school charm

Currently, I’m coveting plates on walls – ten years ago I’d have hated it. But it’s come back around and I think it’s cute and charming…depending on the plates, of course.

These gorgeous plates available from West Elm are just my cup of tea. I love the quirky animal styling, and the cute outfits.

My picks would be:

Llama and flamingo (obvs)

Bear and Blue Jay (for my other half)

Puffin and shark.

Honourable mention to lobster, moose and octopus.

Ok basically any of them. But I like an odd number, so I either get 3, 5 or 7. Let’s see if my lotto numbers come up.

 

Author:

ktheoutlaw, mid 30s, brunette, with a Labrador and anxiety

Leave a Reply

